SoCal Enduro Stage Race – Recap & Video

The first stage of the SoCal Enduro Series final, November 2014.  I was both anxious and excited at the top with all the other racers watching since I was flying blind not having pre-rode.  I am happy that I cleaned everything and I keep myself and my Pivot Mach429 upright.  The Enduro series is a fun format to do with friends since there is plenty of time (too much for this XC guy) to banter with friends and fellow racers and compare notes.  I was able to do one earlier this year in Vail Lake and was excited to try the format again.

I will stick to XC and endurance racing but kudos to Jason Ranoa and his crew for opening so many trails to all sorts of MTB riders!

image

The Pivot Mach429 was up to the task. 12HR XC sled on Saturday. Enduro rocket on Sunday.

 

 

 

The previous day I was able join forces with two of my other Kasel Cycling buddies to compete in the 12 Hours of Temecula race in the 3 man open division.  We maintained solid lap times throughout and at 7:30 PM decided to call it a day to drink some Lagunitas (the race ends at 9pm).  It cost us 2nd place…. But gained us a good buzz!

image

image

image

image

2 responses to “SoCal Enduro Stage Race – Recap & Video

Leave a Reply

