Race Pace Contrast Video

A quick post while I work on a ride report from my past two US CUP races in which I’ve placed 1st and 2nd with sprint finishes in both!  This video highlights a technical downhill (DH in bike lingo) section from yesterday’s Sycamore Canyon race in Riverside.  I’ve spliced two runs together:  the first run is from our pre-ride scouting; the second run (1 min into video) is during race conditions.  I like how it shows the differences in speed, reactions, and awareness since there’s other racers to dodge along w/ the rocks!  I definitely had an adrenaline rush while picking my lines and the spectators hootin’ and hollerin’ helped!

Leave a Reply

